Skip to content

Kindle Sales Report

May 15, 2011

It was June 2009 when I first put books on Kindle.  I went through the Amazon reports today and here’s the sales breakdown so far:

Title    Sales
The Carnival Papers Total    12
The Naked World Total    11
Virgin Territory Total    12
Virgin Territory (UK) Total    1
Where You Belong (None) Total    293
Where You Belong (UK) Total    4
Grand Total    333

Not exactly Amanda Hocking numbers, but it’s a lot more than they would sell in print, that’s for sure.

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Thanks for putting those up. Very interesting to see sales numbers. Why is Where You Belong so far ahead in sales? Do you have any idea?

    • Well A) Where You Belong was the first one I loaded and B)It’s the one I’ve pimped the hardest.

      • Good reasons then. I appreciate that you shared. I’m thinking of making the plunge soon and am trying to collect data, just to see what other people’s experiences are like.

  2. Funny that you use the word “pimp” and are from Detroit.

    Congrats on your sales for “Where You Belong”.

    • Hey, I’m actually from about 150 miles north of Detroit. Out in the country! Seriously, we had fields on pretty much all four sides of us. Which is why I find it amusing to use words like “pimp” on occasion.

  3. Wow, that’s amazing! Do you advertise them or do people just find them?

    • A little of both. I went onto a Kindle message board and I use Twitter and Facebook and of course this blog here. But I’m sure some people just find it on their own.

Leave a Reply

