Skip to content

Previously on Every Other Writer Has a Blog…

February 15, 2011

If you’re checking in from the Crusade, here’s what you’ve missed on my blog:

  • I’ve dealt with the problems inherent to sequels
  • I’ve theorized why muffins will keep eBooks from taking over the world
  • I’ve deciphered how to judge a book by its cover
  • I’ve shown how Tom Cruise will defeat a grizzly bear
  • I’ve debunked writing group myths
  • I’ve determined which author I would save in the event of the Apocalypse
  • I’ve demonstrated my writing process (ad nauseum)
  • I’ve sought for meaning from “South Park” episodes
  • And lots and lots and lots and lots of SEX!
  • And of course I’ve pimped my novel and book of short stories (ad nauseum)
  • Plus a lot of other stuff I don’t remember.

So now you’re all caught up.  Thanks for noticing me.

From → Uncategorized

16 Comments
  1. This sounds like a very interesting blog, especially the entry on muffins.

  2. Welcome to the Crusade!

  3. I have a strong feeling that I am going to deeply love this blog.

  4. LOL, lots to catch up on then, and to look forward to. Looking forward to getting to know you through the crusades.

  5. Hi there. I see we’re in the same crusade group. It’s good to meet you. Your blog looks interesting. I’ve followed your rss feed.

  6. Lol! You’re so cute. Thanks for updating us!

    ♥.•*¨ Elizabeth ¨*•.♥

  7. Wow, that’s a lot I missed out on!

    I’m a fellow crusader just stopping by to say hi and to follow you 🙂
    *waves*

    xx Rachel

  8. Alright, so I’ll have to come back after work to read about the lots and lots and lots and lots of sex. Not gonna lie, that’s the first post series I’m gonna hit up. ;o)

    Oh, and btw, I was going for The Bambi angle with Twitter-pated, not an Ex-Lax commercial. Why do I NOT see these things before I write/say them?!?

  9. Hi fellow crusader! Looks like I’ve missed some good stuff. Tom Cruise vs. the grizzly bear sounds especially intriguing. 🙂

  10. Hey Crusader! Clearly I’ll be using the search terms, “sex, sex, and more sex” on this blog. :0)

  11. Hey, I love your summary of posts. What’s not to love about South Park, Tom Cruise, and sex. And the cover of your book is beautiful.

  12. Hi RogueMutt, I’m stopping by as a fellow crusader and I’ll follow you by RSS. I like your irreverence. I’m that way on the inside, but on the outside, I’m just a very proper children’s librarian. (Really.)

  13. Can’t wait to have some fun at your blog! Welcome to the crusade

  14. onceupona permalink

    LOL very, very cute! I feel like I can join in now!!! I popped in from Rachael’s list to say hello and got more than I bargained for! By the way I subscribed to your blog and am commenting as ‘onceupona’ because that is my WordPress blog but I write at http://conch-to-be.blogspot.com/ and that is how you’ll find me on Rachael’s list! Cheers! Danette

  15. Muffins will keep ebooks from taking over the world? I may have to read that post!

  16. Great idea to link some old entries, I’m going to copy that – after I go see how you’ve sought meaning from South Park.

Leave a Reply

