Skip to content

Weekend Update #1

January 10, 2011

So the first weekend back to writing, really the first weekend of writing since Thanksgiving, I wrote about 3200 words.  Finished the prologue and Chapter 1 of the new project.  It was kind of a struggle and I’m not overly thrilled with it.  But there’s always a little rust after a month or more time off.  Plus when starting a new project there’s always a period of trying to slip into the groove of it.

Right now I’m writing it in 3rd person.  My plan is to do that for the first draft just to get the story and characters all together and see how it works out.  Then for the second draft I’d probably go through and do it in first person, though that would probably mean losing some stuff.

Anyway, I don’t work around the clock in winter so I probably won’t do anything more with it until next Saturday.

Until next time…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

