Skip to content

Working is So Much WORK

November 12, 2010

OK, so apparently this month no one is looking at this but me.  Fine.  I’m trying to meet a quixotic goal of getting this done by my birthday on the 22nd.  I think it’s doable if we continue to work around the clock.  So let’s lay out the schedule.

  • 11/12:  Chapter 17
  • 11/13:  Chapters 18, 19, 20
  • 11/15:  Chapters 21, 22, 23
  • 11/16:  Chapter 24
  • 11/17:  Chapter 25
  • 11/18:  Chapter 26
  • 11/19:  Chapter 27
  • 11/20:  Chapters 28, 29, 30
  • 11/21:  Epilogue

So it should be doable by the 22nd if I keep to that schedule.  Probably some damned thing will come up to interrupt this.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. So I’m curious, Patrick, how long is an average chapter for you?

    I think it’s great that you can keep setting and meeting your writing goals. I wish I had that kind of discipline.

    Here’s hoping that nothing comes up to interrupt you.

  2. Well we’re at 300 pages (double spaced, 12 point TNR) with 20 chapters + prologue so it averages out at 14 pages per chapter. Of course some are longer than others.

  3. OK, so knock on wood we’re actually slightly ahead of schedule right now. Tuesday was kind of a gut check day because I was soooooo freaking tired. Actually I’m tired today too, but hopefully I can get at least Chapter 26 finished and maybe some of 27 to set up a manageable day on Saturday, unless I launch into a 35-page epilogue, as has been known to happen.

Leave a Reply

