Skip to content

Must Read Faster, Must Read Faster…

October 1, 2010

I’m not one of those people who usually has a huge To Be Read pile.  Not like my sisters, who probably have 40-50 books to read at any given time because they’re always going to used bookstores and such to buy more books they don’t really need.

Somehow, though, I’ve amassed quite a few.  At one point the count was as high as 11.  As of mid-January 2011 I finally finished!!!  Now to accumulate a new pile!!!

(Ratings are out of 5 stars on Amazon)

  1. Post Office by Charles Bukowski (4 stars)
  2. Suck in the 70s by DL Garfinkle (4 stars)
  3. Mercury Falls by Robert Kroenke (4 stars)
  4. The Beginnings of Forever by A.L. Sirois (5 stars)
  5. Unseen Academicals by Terry Pratchett (4 stars)
  6. The Human Blend by Alan Dean Foster (3 stars)
  7. Djibouti by Elmore Leonard (2 stars)
  8. Sunset Park by Paul Auster (4 stars)
  9. Blood Song by Cat Adams (4 stars)
  10. Before, After, and Somebody in Between by Jeannine Garsee (4 stars)
  11. Geek Love by Katherine Dunn (3 stars)
  12. The Widow’s Tale by Julia Glass (4 stars)
  13. House of Meetings by Martin Amis

(As of January 13, 2011 I only have 1 left from this list!  Time to buy more books!!!)

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Ethan Cooper permalink

    My TBR pile is Nemesis, The Crying of Lot 49, and The Dark Back of Time. I’ve reached page 300 of Freedom.

  2. If I ever finish my pile I’ll have to see about checking out “Freedom” from my library. Though I have to agree with one review I read that Franzen is pretty much just flogging the dead horse of white suburban bliss gone awry. Even I flogged that horse a bit in “Where You Belong” when Frost and Frankie are living in suburban Phoenix and everything goes horribly wrong.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Rogue Mutt’s Winter Reading Challenge « Every Other Writer Has a Blog…Why Can't I?

Leave a Reply

