Skip to content

TO DO LIST: Version 3.0 (for Windows)

September 20, 2010

Since I have only one real thing left on the old To Do list, now I’m going to work up a revised To Do list that will hopefully take me through to the end of the year.  Or not.  Who knows.  And who cares?  No one.  Obviously.

  1. Chet Finley vs. The Machines of Fate:  I spent hours last Saturday grinding away on the first chapter.  It sucked, but I wasn’t sure why.  Then I opened up this book I got off of Amazon Vine called “Mercury Falls.”  I realized that I had the wrong tone for the chapter.  I need the same sort of omniscient smart aleck tone used by Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams, though without the footnotes in Pratchett’s Discworld books.  So now I’ve got to go back and start over and this time hopefully it will go a little better.
  2. A Hero’s Journey, Tales of the Scarlet Knight version 3:  I’ve already written the novel twice and the graphic novel (sort of twice) but now I need a third version of the novel to include some of the changes from the graphic novel.  And to incorporate changes from the rest of the series.  Retroactive continuity!
  3. Scarlet Knight Series–Plugging the Holes:  For the other 7 stories I’m planning to do more patching than outright rebuilds.  At least for now because rewriting 8 stories would be annoying even for me.  I’ve already started with changing some names to be consistent throughout and some minor tweaks to fix plot holes and such.  A few places I’ll have to rewrite some scenes, especially in Volume 3.

OK, that’s all for now.  Only?  Come on, I need more stuff on there!  Not.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for the link! Wow, sounds like you have your plate overflowing. Guess you won’t be doing NaNoWriMo this year? I’m going to try it for the first time. My muse is holed up down a spider hole in some godforsaken country right now. Hope she makes it back in time.

  2. Nah, I never do the Nanowrimo thing. The last Scarlet Knight story was like 130,000 words or something and I did it in 3 weeks, so 50,000 words in a month would be as easy as fishing with dynamite.

Leave a Reply

