Skip to content

Your Blogging Schedule

March 2, 2010

OK, I’m deciding for the moment to go whole hog on this writing blog thing.  If it’s another FAIL in my life then so be it.

But I’m not dumb enough to think I can churn out material every single day of the week.  For one thing, Saturday (and sometimes Friday) is my writing day and I’m not wasting it with blogging.  For another I’m sure I can’t think of 7 even remotely interesting things per week.  3 semi-interesting things a week sounds like a more reasonable goal.  I’m borrowing a concept from a writer I used to know and using themes for the days I blog to make it easier for me and so readers can know what to expect.

So here is the schedule for this blog:

  1. Terrible Tip Tuesdays:  Every Tuesday I come up with a different tip on writing that is probably a terrible idea and you should do the opposite.
  2. Read to Me Thursdays:  Every Thursday I post a book review or just discuss an issue from a book I’m reading or finished recently.
  3. Super Sunday Smackdown:  This is the wild card day where you the blog reader can decide the topic.  Just post suggestions in the comments section here before Sunday and I’ll pick through them for something to discuss.  (“Winner” gets nothing but bragging rights and a slight ego boost.)

So that’s the game plan.  Pretty simple concept.  I’ll try to get the Tuesday and Thursday ones up by noon and Sunday’s by 5pm because I like to sleep in on weekends.  I also reserve the right to change or modify this schedule any time I feel like it.  So there.

That is all.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Sounds perfect! I don’t do it over the weekend. I’ll look forward to reading it. I gotta figure out how wordpress lets you follow so I can create a shortcut. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

